Reviews


We love hearing from our Customers!

Please send us your story – and why not upload a photo too?

Scroll down and see all our reviews from around the web!!



Diamond Skylights

156 Bell Street, Heidelberg Heights

4.6 45 reviews

  • Avatar Ian Stanistreet ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I’ve waited to write this review as the initial ‘sparkle factor’ following the installation of our skylights was so strong. But I can now say after two months that … read more my wife and I remain as impressed each day as we were when they were first installed. We had four skylights placed in our living room in two groups of two, four ‘Solatubes’ in our rumpus room and a further skylight put in the attic. The change was dramatic. So much light! The living room in particular is a joy every day. Nothing better than easing back in a comfy chair and watching the clouds roll by…through the ceiling. Thanks to the whole team at Diamond Skylights for such a great job from start to finish. Especially Riley and Jordan who put in extra effort solving the complexities of siting the skylights in the living room and reinforcing the roof where required.
  • Avatar Travis Heeney ★★★★★ in the last week
    We couldn't be happier with Tom, Riley and Carl from Diamond Skylights. The outcome is exactly what we hoped for and Tome and Riley went above and beyond to … read more ensure that we were satisfied. we can't recommend them highly enough.
  • Avatar Leonie Smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    They spent a lot of time trying to work out a way for a Velux skylight to fit in my dining room but were honest about not enough room in roof and not being able … read more to centre it. I was grateful for the time and honesty. I went with a solar tube and I love it. Really brightened up a dark room - more than expected. Might get another one in my dark hallway. The installer was terrific - very professional and cleaned up after himself. Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Hannah Fox ★★★★★ a month ago
    Diamond Skylights are fabulous, excellent customer service, Serge was prompt and efficient. Thanks so much!
  • Avatar Michael Tornatore ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great Team And Great Service, Always Happy To Help. Recommend For All Your Skylights Needs
  • Avatar Oskar Wiedloskar ★★★★ a year ago
    I was so pleased with them and the girl that served us and the fact that they had what I was after, it made my day thanks
  • Avatar Androgynous Spidermonkey ★★★★★ a year ago
    All my dealings with Diamond Skylights, from my order enquiry to the installation and even my query about the work was managed politely and professionally. The team … read more was always happy to assist and work with me every step of the way.Their workmanship is second to none and i found their prices reasonable for the work that they had to complete. I am so happy with my new skylight and it looks amazing. Huge thank you to the team for their work.I would 100% recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have work done.
  • Avatar Marie Murray ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had searched everywhere for replacement diffuser for our bathroom ceiling. We walked in the door of the showroom with old broken one in hand and from one glance … read more the receptionist was able to identify it "do you want a new one?" and within minutes we had the correct one, walking out the door. Very happy.
  • Avatar Kate Stobie ★★★★★ a year ago
    All i can say is excellent service , plenty of pre work checks ,professionalism and precise workmanship. They take pride in ensuring everything goes to exact plan … read more and quality finish.
  • Avatar Janet Oliver ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you Lisa for helping us purchase one instock Velux skylight right before lockdown so we could continue on with our project. Amazing service and I so appreciate … read more your help and time given to ensure we received the right product. Would highly recommend this company for customer service and $value.
  • Avatar Tony Squillace ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used Diamond skylights several times for my projects I highly recommend them they are fair in pricing and great workmanship .
  • Avatar Simon ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have had two largish Velux windows installed and one Solatube (because unfortunately we couldn’t fit even the smaller Velux in that ceiling because of cross beams … read more and ridges etc.)We’re very happy with the outcome, especially the Velux which turned out even better than we had hoped.We obtained quotes from 3 other companies and, to be honest, I’m sure they all would have done a good job. However one of them said they wouldn’t be able to fit any of the Velux in one of the rooms (one of the rooms that we now have a Velux in), and the other two companies only were looking to do smaller windows - and all three were higher in cost (by a substantial amount when you’re talking 2-3 windows with installation). So, basically, diamond were the only ones keen to put in what we wanted.Then all the guys that came were easy to deal with and respectful of our place, and the final job looks great in our opinion.Cheers!
  • Avatar Oli Chirico ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently had 4 Velux systems installed in our home by the awesome team at Diamond Skylights. From start to finish they came in and explained the whole process, … read more placed drop sheets on the floors to protect them and finished the job in a timely manner. Serge our installer was amazing at explaining where everything went and how they operated. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Will definitely be using them again!
  • Avatar Will Costa ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A first class experience end to end in dealing with Tom, Monique and Serge. We required a number of solar tubes to improve lighting for the upstairs bathrooms for … read more a number of townhouses in our development. The professional quoting process, thorough analysis of the site requirements and quality of the final product complimented by Tom’s vast experience in the industry makes for a great customer experience. Thanks guys. Will
  • Avatar Jade Mary ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely tremendous service from start to finish! Highly recommend!
  • Avatar luca lupone ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Michelle's customer service was fantastic, very happy with the total price !!
  • Avatar norma hawken ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Hi Norma from Bundoora, we had a problem during the week near our Skylight & Tom came and fixed the problem, which was very much appreciated. Excellent service. … read more
  • Avatar Joseph Lanteri ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Diamond Skylights did a fantastic job! My wife was a bit sceptical about needing the skylights in the first place, and now she has completely changed her tune after … read more seeing the final result. Our kitchen and dining area fills up with much more natural light, and we don't need to use electric lights as much anymore! Furthermore the inner-lining timber work completed by Mike looks fantastic, it has become a feature of the room! Mike in particular was a star, it was easy to discuss details of the job with him at the start and as he progressed throughout. Thank you Tom, Mike and also Reuben for a fantastic job!
  • Avatar Daniel St Clair ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I recently organised to have a skylight replaced at a property in Forest Hill. The guys at Diamond Skylights, Monique in particular, were fantastic to deal with. … read more Great product, well organised, competitive pricing and, most importantly, fantastic customer service!Dealing with trades etc usually fills most home owners with apprehension and worry but, thanks to Tom and the team, this process was as pain free as it gets!!
  • Avatar andy watkins ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of installing a skylight. The girls in the shop were great to deal with and the men who came to the house were on … read more time and absolutely professional.The skylight is amazing! The amount of light we have now in what was a dark kitchen is just wonderful. We keep thinking we should turn the light off but the light is from the skylight.Thanks Diamond Skylights for a job really well done.Irene Watkins
  • Avatar Trish Croft ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We were extremely happy with Diamond Skylight's service from the moment we walked into the shop and spoke to the girls. We arranged a time for a quote and … read more Peter was very helpful in assisting us to make a decision. Serge came on the day and was very professional and friendly. He had the skylight installed in no time and everything was left clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend the team from Diamond Skylights to anyone looking for a skylight for their own home. Thank you to all who assisted us.
  • Avatar Anh Nguyen ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Good and professional advice and installation. All our questions were answered in details. We were impressed by the quality of service. At no point we felt that … read more they were pushing us for a sale!The end product is very good and we all love the new skylight.
  • Avatar Alexandra Alvarez ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Very good service, we had one little hiccup with a motor they installed and they came straight away and fixed it, no dramas.Great Skylight. Will definitely come … read more back to these guys if need another one.And yeah, Serge was great, as was the customer service. Really impressed.
  • Avatar Katja Utzel ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We engaged Diamond Skylights last year and from the start, their communication and their work was fantastic. Every person we dealt with was polite and helpful and … read more honest - they recommended solutions fitting for us and did not try to 'up sell' us at any stage. We are enjoying more light in our house now!
  • Avatar Joel D ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very smooth process end to end. Installer was extremely professional, cleaned up the mess and the skylights look fantastic. Thank you.
  • Avatar Kaye Gellatly ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We have recently had two skylights installed in our home we would like to commend Diamond Skylights for the service we received from walking into the showroom in … read more Heidelberg to the measuring and completion of the installation. Nice to receive this kind of service with all trades people being totally profession and all round nice guys. Thanks again.
  • Avatar Paula Murray ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    We have had our skylight for around a year now, so experienced a summer and winter. We are so happy with the product and the difference it has made to our kitchen, … read more I often think a light has been left on! We found the service at Diamond Skylights to be helpful, prompt and appreciated the time given to showing us the various options available to suit our budget. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for skylights.
  • Avatar stephen read ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    We replaced our old skylights with Diamond Skylights, we have been very pleased with the service and the product, it has doubled the amount of natural light in our … read more kitchen. Serge was able to relocate the skylights to give a better light distribution. We were so pleased with the outcome we have another one put in our pantry. Thanks for a great product and service.
  • Avatar Adrian Phillips ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The team at Diamond Skylights and were professional and skilled in relation to my recent skylights installation. The whole team from quoting, detailed measurement, … read more carpentry, installation, plastering, to accounts were all very courteous and reliable, including being able to cope smoothly with a variation that arose in the course of the installation.
  • Avatar Rachel Brisbane ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Really good service - quickly quoted, installed and most importantly, when my kitchen was actually too bright (who would have thought this could be a problem?) it … read more was attended to professionally and quickly. I am very happy with the outcome.
  • Avatar Anne Marie Narracott ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    We recently had a Solatube skylight fitted in our bathroom - it is an excellent product, we are delighted with the outcome. The service provided by Diamond skylights … read more has been first class - polite, efficient, and prompt with service. The installer was punctual and carried out the installation professionally removing all rubbish from the job. We are very happy customers! Thank you
  • Avatar Mario Mazzilli ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I bought a skylight from here great customer service.

Click Here to Post Your Own Google Review !

[show-testimonials orderby=’rand’ order=’ASC’ limit=’50’ layout=’grid’ options=’theme:speech,info-position:info-left,text-alignment:left,columns:2,rating:on,charlimitextra:(…),display-image:on,image-size:ttshowcase_small,image-shape:circle,image-effect:none,image-link:on’]

Click Here to Post Your Own Google Review !